Petrobras begins non-binding phase of thermal power plants

Last Monday (6), Petrobras announced the beginning of the non-binding phase related to the sale of its stake in five electric power generation companies: Brasympe Energia S.A. ("Brasympe"), Energética Suape II S.A. ("Suape II"), Thermoelectric Potiguar S.A. ("TEP"), Companhia Energética Manauara S.A. (CEM) and Brentech Energia S.A. ("Brentech").

The state-owned company follows the divestment plan, putting assets and holdings on sale. According to the company, the operation is in line with the portfolio optimization strategy and the search for better capital allocation.

"Potential investors qualified for this phase will receive instructions on the divestment process, including guidelines for drafting and submitting non-binding proposals. This disclosure is in accordance with petrobras' divestment guidelines and the special regime for the divestment of assets by federal mixed economy companies, provided for in Decree 9.188/2017," the company said. 


14 thoughts on “Petrobras begins non-binding phase of thermal power plants

Leave a Reply